the weekly pick me up.

This has been one of those weeks where I’ve definitely needed a weekly pick me up… so here’s to you friends, things that have kept me going, smiling, and pulling through.

I thought this was a brilliant idea. Here’s two of my favorites.

enhanced-2714-1395871523-32

enhanced-3221-1395871527-2

This made me stop and pause this week. The stories in this TIME cover were really something. To think that some of those first responders on 9/11 could be involved in such an integral way in the construction of the new world trade center, to remember just how far our country has come… #thetopofamerica #resilience

time-magazine-cover

This song really rung true for me this week.

This struck me as a brilliant idea.

This made my week. Sometimes, just sometimes your friends, family, and neighbors (#ilovethesouth) drive/fly/bus up to see ya… and when they do, when in Cambridge, you take them to Zinneken’s. #foodie #noshame #prioritiesplease

Screen Shot 2014-03-29 at 1.03.33 PM

 

These words really rung true this week.

Screen Shot 2014-03-29 at 12.57.45 PM

 

And this is what I learned.

Through it all, when things get tough, really tough, look for the fighters – the ones who, through it all, keep on fighting for you. They’re the keepers.

Lots of love for this week ahead – may you enjoy the sunshineeee! Even if it only lasts for just a little while :)

xo Inesha

 

 

Leave a Reply

