Lately.

photo 3

Hi sweet readers! Sorry posting has been a little light on my end. School started with a flurry at the tail end of January and I cannot believe it’s already mid-February?! I get a slight heart attack every time I look at my calendar for the next few months. I don’t know about you but I’m not a big fan of this month being the shortest month in the year. Seriously, February?

As you might have figured – I am back at Harvard for the semester and Ishani is off in Mexico. Don’t worry, I’m jealous too. I have a few posts lined up for later this week about what this time apart means to me (I am trying really hard here not to sound like a soppy married couple, but folks, we’ve been “together” for 20 years. Try beating that- ha!) For now though I’m going to leave you with just a few snapshots of some of my favorite moments from this past week. You might notice a theme – colors, food, and scenery. What can I say, some things never change. In my defense, I’d write about my classes but I think my friend T summed it up pretty nicely at dinner today: “Inesha, I listen to you and I start to see a certain theme when you list off your classes: war, conflict, some cooperation, but mostly conflict, the Middle East, Islamic culture, conflict, the future of war.” You get the picture. Whatever, I love it. And I’m learning a lot in a field that I’m really passionate about.

Be back soon! xo Inesha

photo 1

photo 2

photo 1

photo 3

photo 2

photo 4

photo 5

Leave a Reply

