The Wonderful World of Mather

It’s that time of year again. When I see my friends sprinting past in the courtyard, running from the dhall to their rooms. “How are you?!” we shout excitedly after not seeing each other for the past month of winter break. In response comes the cheerful, “Cold! what about you?” It’s that time of year again. When the underground tunnels of Mather house are my newfound walking companions, guiding me to my food and choice study spots. It’s that time of year again. The beginning of a new semester, a new month, and the joyful lull before the full onslaught of classes begin. Oh, and its also that time of year again. Super Bowl Sunday, how could we forget. :)

I’ll just take a moment to wish you well wherever you are and whether you plan to watch the game or not, whether you’ve long ago started your spring semester at college or not, I hope things are going splendidly and that you’ve found your own ways to stay warm–cheery hellos, friends who walk through tunnels with you, and a nice, big mug of hot chocolate are among my favorites :)

My world may not look like this, but I do know it’s a pretty wonderful world, here, at Mather House. Hello (Spring) semester!

Image

Leave a Reply

